Applications for the 2024 WEF Awards are Open


The 2024 WEF Award submission period is open now. Seize this opportunity to showcase your innovative projects, educational contributions, and outstanding achievements in water management across multiple categories. Get recognized or nominate a colleague for all of your good work. Submit your nominations today to recognize those who create a life free of water challenges.

WEF Award Categories

WEF offers a number of professional recognition awards to members and water sector professionals. For consideration, applications must be received by March 31, 2024. Learn more about each WEF Award category and review the criteria for application submission.

Education Awards
  • Fair Distinguished Engineering Educator
  • Media & Public Education Medal
  • Operator Scholarship
  • Public Communication & Outreach Program Award
  • WEF Canham Graduate Studies Scholarship
Project Awards
  • Industrial Water Quality Achievement
  • Innovative Technology
  • Member Association Excellence
  • Morgan Operational Solutions Award
  • Water Quality Improvement
  • WEF Project Excellence
Service Awards
  • WEF Fellows
  • Camp Applied Research
  • Collection Systems Award
  • Emerson Distinguished Service Medal
  • Engelbrecht International Service Award
  • Outstanding Young Water Environment Professional
  • Public Officials
  • Ralph Fuhrman Medal for Outstanding Water Quality Academic-Practice Collaboration
  • Schroepfer Innovative Facility Design
  • Water Heroes
  • WEF Mentorship Award
  • WEF Safety
  • W. Wesley Eckenfelder Industrial Water Quality Lifetime Achievement