The 2021-22 award applications open July 1st

The CWEA awards program seeks to recognize outstanding achievements within the wastewater field, improve the professional status of all personnel working in the wastewater industry and related fields and stimulate public awareness of the importance of wastewater treatment to public health and the water environment.

Login to Manage awards

Congratulations to the agencies and individuals, leading the way in the protection and enhancement of our water environment

List of Current Items

15 Mar

5S Nominations Due

5S recognizes individuals active in protecting the water environment through participation in Local, State, and/or Federal sponsored act...

15 Feb

Kirt Brooks Scholarship Apps Due

The Kirt Brooks Memorial Water Environment Scholarship is a scholarship for students in or interested in the water environment industry ...

01 Feb

Quarter Century

Recognizes water professionals for their commitment to improving the quality of life and the protection of the environment.


Additional Award Information

How to apply
To be selected as a winner for a state award, you must win first place in your Local Section first. Find out how to apply.
Local Section Plaques
Local Sections are responsible for ordering plaques for their awards banquets. We have set up a simple ordering process here.
Special awards
These awards are state competition only, meaning they are not eligible for Local Section achievements.