CWEA Elects New Board of Directors for 2018-19


On Friday April 20th the gavel was passed from CWEA’s Outgoing President Debi Lewis to our new President Connie Leonard.  Connie is a Project Manager for CDM Smith, based in the LA region. Congratulations Connie!

Members unanimously approved the slate of nominees for the 2018-19 Board of Directors as recommended by the Board:

  • Vice President from the South—Wendy Wert
  • Director from the South (to be Treasurer)—William Cassidy
  • Director from the North—Kathryn Gies
  • WEF Delegate Director from the South—Brian Peck

Two additional directors joined the Board who are appointed by the President and come to the Board through their committees:

  • Northern Regional Committee Chair/Director-Mark Takemoto
  • Technical Certification Program Chair/Director-Anthony Pirondini

The 2018-19 Full Board of Directors:

President Constance Leonard CDM Smith
President Elect Kevin Calderwood HDR Engineering, Inc.
Vice President Wendy Wert Los Angeles County Sanitation Districts
Treasurer Charles Greely Dudek
Past President Debi Lewis Stantec
Director Hala Titus CDM Smith
Director Kathryn Gies West Yost Associates
Director Kenneth E Merkle City of Stockton
Director Mark Takemoto Woodard & Curran
Director Nikki Renee Crumpler Big Bear Area RWWA
Director Steve Krautheim
Director Victoria Conway Los Angeles County Sanitation Districts
Director William D Cassidy Orange County Sanitation District
TCP Chair Anthony Pirondini
WEF Director Brian E Peck South Orange County Wastewater Authority
WEF Director Dianne Lee West Yost Associates
WEF Director Ian C Mackenzie
WEF Director Matthew James Winkelman GHD Inc.