Congratulations Jim Clark and Ed McCormick – 2017 WEF Fellows Recipients


The Water Environment Federation (WEF) proudly announces 11 distinguished members as the 2017 WEF Fellows recipients. This prestigious designation recognizes members’ achievements, stature, and contributions in the water profession.

Jim Clark and Ed McCormick are WEF Past President’s and CWEA Members.

“WEF Fellows have significant professional accomplishments and have made impact in fields relevant to preserving and enhancing the global water environment,” said WEF Executive Director Eileen O’Neill. “WEF is pleased to recognize these outstanding professionals.”

The WEF Fellows Recognition Program underscores WEF’s role as a valuable water quality resource, which is due in large part to the expertise of its diverse membership. WEF Fellows are recognized in various areas of expertise including, but not limited to design, education, operations, regulation, research, utility management and leadership.

2017 WEF Fellow Recipients

  • Eleanor Allen: Water for People – Denver, CO
  • Rajendra Bhattarai: Austin Water Utility – Austin, TX
  • James Clark: Black & Veatch – Los Angeles, CA
  • Paul Dombrowski: Woodard & Curran – Holyoke, MA
  • Al Goodman: CDM Smith – Pekin, IN
  • April Gu: Northeastern University – Boston, MA
  • Ed McCormick: McCormick Strategic Water Management – Oakland, CA
  • Sandra Ralston: Consensus LLC – Isle of Palms, SC
  • Thomas Sigmund: Green Bay Metro Sewerage District – Green Bay, WI
  • James E. Smith, Jr.: Retired Emeritus Chair – Cincinnati, OH
  • Daniel Zitomer: Marquette University – Milwaukee, WI

The 2017 WEF Fellows will be recognized during WEFTEC® 2017, WEF’s 90th annual technical exhibition and conference, to be held September 30 to October 4 at McCormick Place in Chicago.

For more information: