Abigail Gomez

First Place
 Santa Ana River Basin Section

Abigail Gomez, Environmental Control Supervisor for the City of Fontana, has been paramount in the rebuilding of the Pretreatment, Pollution Prevention & Stormwater committee. She has the passion and grit needed to impact the industry. Her tenacity has helped to improve the Committee and the certification content for the environmental compliance inspections. She has found ways to get the industry excited about participation and “being the change you want to see”


The Pretreatment, Pollution Prevention & Stormwater Person of the Year (P3S) Award recognizes P3S professionals for exceptional achievement and contribution to the profession while being an active member of the CWEA.

Nominations are solicited from the local sections and other standing committees of CWEA.  Winners are decided based on their involvement in implementation or enforcement of P3S regulations, their contributions to improving P3S practices, and their commitment to theirs and their peers’ professional development. The nominee’s history with participation in CWEA related events, activities and projects are taken into consideration.

The winners, and often time’s runners-up, are recognized at the Awards Luncheon and the P3S Committee meeting during the CWEA Annual Conference. The nominee must be an active member of the CWEA for a minimum of three years.

Apply Award Details