2016 Awards Program Supporter
Home > Member & Leader Resources > I'm a member > Awards

There are over 20 categories for CWEA awards. Each one has been designed to honor exceptional CWEA members and California wastewater professionals, facilities and agencies. The program seeks to recognize outstanding achievements within the wastewater field, improve the professional status of all personnel working in the wastewater industry and related fields and stimulate public awareness of the importance of wastewater treatment to public health and the water environment.

Nomination forms are available online starting July 1st.

Awards are given at the Local Section level; recipients then advance to the State competition. CWEA will forward any State winners in categories corresponding with WEF's award categories to WEF by April 1st.

Important deadlines for CWEA State Awards:

  • July 1--Awards forms are posted to the website. Announcement links are sent to the Local Section leaders 
  • 2nd Friday of January--Deadline for all State nominations to be received from Local Sections
  • 3rd Friday of January--Awards are sent to the State committee chairs for judging

Three weeks prior to Annual Conference, winners will be notified of their success. Most CWEA State awards are given at the Friday luncheon of the Annual Conference.

Awards Nomination Forms
List of Local Section Contacts
Awards Policy
Local Section Info: Banquet Planning Form and Plaque Order Form and Additionally Purchased Plaques PLAQUE ORDERS MUST BE SUBMITTED AT LEAST 5 WEEKS BEFORE BANQUET
Committee Plaque Order Form
Orientation Presentation: PowerPoint  -  pdf
Past Awards
Awards Value Flyer