Section Officers

Redwood Empire Section Board of Directors

We welcome volunteers! To volunteer please contact the current President.

PRESIDENT
Steve Chavis
Napa Sanitation District
schavis@napasan.com
VICE PRESIDENT
Rodrigo Montanez
Napa Sanitation District
rmontanez@napasan.com

SECRETARY / TREASURER
Mary Jo Ramey
Central Marin Sanitation Agency
mramey@cmsa.us
DIRECTOR-AT-LARGE
Julian Kayne
Brelje & Race Consulting Engineers
kayne@brce.com

2ND YEAR DIRECTOR
Garrett Broughton
Town of Windsor
gbroughton@townofwindsor.com
1ST YEAR DIRECTOR
Mindy Boele
City of Vacaville
mindy.boele@cityofvacaville.com
PAST PRESIDENT
Matt Winkelman
GHD
Matt.Winkelman@ghd.com
COMMITTEE CHAIRS
COLLECTION SYSTEM
Gary Meeker
Vallejo Sanitation and Flood Control District
ELECTRICAL/INSTRUMENTS
Frank Silveira
Vallejo Sanitation & Flood Control District
fsilveira@vsfcd.com
HISTORY
Jennifer Harrington
Vallejo Sanitation & Flood Control District
dboss@vsfcd.com
PRETREATMENT, POLLUTION PREVENTION AND STORMWATER (P3S)
Chris Murray
City of Santa Rosa
cmurray@srcity.org
LABORATORY
Mindy Boele
City of Vacaville
mindy.boele@cityofvacaville.com
TCP CHAIR
Tony Pirondini
City of Vacaville Water Quality
tonypirondini@gmail.com
MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Julian Kayne
Brelje & Race Consulting Engineers
kayne@brce.com
OPERATIONS & MAINTENANCE
Mark Lucas
Vallejo Sanitation and Flood Control District
mlucas@vsfcd.com
YOUNG PROFESSIONALS
Veronica Astells
Town of Windsor
vastells@townofwindsor.com

SAFETY
Richard Sponholz
Fairfield-Suisun Sewer District
rsponholz@fssd.com
WEBMASTER
Anton Loof
Oratech Controls
aloof@oratech-controls.com
NRC DELEGATE
Steve Krautheim
Novato Sanitary District
stevek@novatosan.com